Malin Vestergren

The Prophecy

Någon som vill sätta sång till den? :D


 

Vers 1

For the first time I saw you

I didn’t realize

that you would steal my dreams

my hope.

My wish for a future went gone

with you.

I need you.

This time is different

this time is lalala, lala

 

Minibridge/ref 1

This can’t be the end

but hold my hand.

Take me with you,

and we can start dreaming

 

Refreäng 1

All these signs are making me

believing in our future.

The Prophecy is whispering to me

and I’m your secret admirer.

So this is the goal

this is what I want

it’s all written in the depth of a star

 

Vers 2

I can’t become any more sure,

you stole my dreams and pulled me back to reality.

A day without you won’t work

my heart is freaking out

my body is screaming.

This is just right and I want it to be like this

My lalala, lalalove

 

Minibridge/ref 2

This ain’t no illusion

but hug me tight

Take me with you

and we can start dreaming

 

Refreäng 2

All these signs are making me

believing in our future.

The Prophecy is whispering to me

and I’m your secret admirer.

So this is the goal

this is what I want

it’s all written in the depth of a star

 

Bridge

If birds can fly, and kisses can be blown

you need to be the only one

but I could never have guessed it.

You gave yourself to her for an eternity

for her to bend and break

your mind, your body, your soul

Now I’m here to save you.

Waiting a lifetime for this moment haven’t age you.

Finally The Prophecy is coming true

now I’m here with you

And we’re leaving as one

 

Refreäng 3

All these signs are making me

believing in our future.

The Prophecy is whispering to me

and I’m your secret admirer.

So this is the goal

this is what I want

it’s all written in the depth of a star

 

Outro/minibridge

This can’t be the end

but hold my hand.

Take me with you,

and we can start dreaming

This ain’t no illusion

but hug me tight

Take me with you

and we can start dreaming


Skrev den till min fina vän.

Skriv en kommentar
Namn*
E-postadress*
Blogg-adress